2012 Forum – Toronto, Ontario, Canada

2012 Australia-Canada Economic Leadership Forum Organising Committee


The Honourable Mike Rann
Former Premier of South Australia, Australia

Thomas d’Aquino
Chairman, Thomas d’Aquino Capital
and Former Chief Executive Canadian Council of Chief Executives (1981-2009)


Louise Hand
Australian High Commissioner to Canada

Stanley Hartt
Chairman, Macquarie Capital Markets Canada Ltd.
and 2010 AUSCAN Forum Co-Chair

Richard Kohler
Director, Canadian Australian Chamber of Commerce
and former Canadian Consul General in Australia

Portia Maier
Consul-General & Senior Trade and Investment Commissioner, Australian Trade Commission (Austrade)

Greg McNab
Partner, Baker & McKenzie LLP
and Canadian Chair, Canadian Australian Chamber of Commerce

Bob Onyschuk
President and CEO, Onyschuk Strategic Advisors
and Past Canadian Chair, Canadian Australian Chamber of Commerce

Michael Small
Canadian High Commissioner to Australia

Mario Ste-Marie
Canadian Consul General in Australia

Jeffrey Steiner
Board Director, Export Development Canada (EDC)

Executive Director:

Ann Curran

Read the joint Statement by the Australian Industry Group and the Canadian Council of Chief Executives:

Enhancing Canada-Australia Commercial Relations