2023 Forum – Toronto, Canada

Highlight Video for the 2023 Forum Below

Highlight Video for the Climate Change and Energy Session

Your Content Goes Here

2023 Australia-Canada Economic Leadership Forum Organising Committee

Canadian Co-Chair:

Hon. John R. Baird
Senior Advisor, Bennet Jones LLP; Former Senior Cabinet Minister, Government of Canada

Australian Co-Chair:

Jennifer Westacott
Principal, Julie Bishop & Partners; Chancellor of Australian National University; and Former Australia Minister for Foreign Affairs


Sam Boutziouvis
Vice-President,Government Relations and Multilateral Development Institutions, SNC-Lavalin Group Inc.

Tabatha Bull
President & Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Council for Aboriginal Business

Julian Ovens
Vice-President, Crestview Strategy

Patrick Creaghan
Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer, ATCO Australia

His Excellency Mark Glauser
Canadian High Commissioner to Australia, Government of Canada

Jean-Étienne Leroux
Managing Director, Australia and New Zealand, Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec

The Hon. Scott Ryan
Australian High Commissioner to Canada, Government of Australia

Bob Onyschuk
Chief Executive, Onyschuk Strategic Advisors and President and Chief Executive Officer, Australia-Canada Economic Leadership Forum

Paul Oppenheim
Non-Executive Director, Plenary

Mark Romoff
President and Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Council for Public-Private Partnerships

Norman Steinberg
President, MRInsights Inc. and Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Council for Public-Private Partnerships

Portia Maier
Barrister-at-Law and former Australian Consul-General and Senior Trade & Investment Commissioner to Canada

John Tory
Senior Vice President, Business Development & Government Relation, Dexterra Group

Executive Director:

Lori DeGraw

Director of Events and Communications:

Tannis Wengel

Thank you to our 2023 Forum Sponsors