2018 Organizing Committee 2017-10-12T16:15:04+00:00


Canadian Co-Chair:

Norman Steinberg
Chair Emeritus – Canada, Norton Rose Fulbright

Australian Co-Chair:

Jennifer Westacott
Chief Executive, Business Council of Australia


Angela Bogdan
Canadian Consul General, Sydney, Australia

Justin Brown
Deputy Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Government of Australia

Blair Dickerson
Vice-President Canada, Rio Tinto

Allan Gyngell
Adjunct Professor, Crawford School of Public Policy, ANU

Stanley Hartt
Counsel, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP and 2010 Co-Chair, Australia-Canada Economic Leadership Forum

George Lidgett
Managing Director, Pipelines & Liquids, ATCO Ltd.

Brendan Lyon
Chief Executive Officer, Infrastructure Partnerships Australia

Paul Maddison
Canadian High Commissioner to Australia

Bambina Marcello
Director, Business Development – Global Sales, Air Canada

Tony Negus
Australian High Commissioner to Canada

Bob Onyschuk
Chief Executive, Onyschuk Strategic Advisors and President, Australia-Canada Economic Leadership Forum

Charles E. Reeves
Canadian Deputy High Commissioner to Australia

Mark Romoff
President and Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Council for Public-Private Partnerships

Kim Thomassin
Executive Vice-President, Legal Affairs and Secretariat, Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec

Chris Voyce,
Co-Head of Infrastructure, Utilities & Renewables, ANZ, Macquarie Group Limited

Nicola Watkinson,
Senior Trade and Investment Commissioner for North America, Australian Trade and Investment Commission (Austrade​)

Executive Director:

Ann Curran

Director of Events and Development

Lynda Carpenter